Lost lesbian words

It’s been so long since I last wrote something on here that I almost forgot my login details. That’s embarassingly uncreative of me. The reason for this lack of attention is not – contrary to some cynical opinions – the precence of a girlfriend, but rather an unexplainable lack of lesbian imagination on my part. Yes, I’m struggling to think about lesbians, which is weird…

Hell, I’m getting more lesbian per minute than I’ve had in months so I’m definitely not lacking suitably inspiring company. And last night, I upheld the stereotype by eagerly gathering a bunch of my likeminded pals (lesbian friends) and excitedly heading off to the BFI the minute I heard a lezzer movie was being screened.

‘Even Cowgirls Get The Blues’ is a lesser known 1993 Gus Van Sant effort. Lesser known for good reason, it is shit. Actually not as bad as Better Than Chocolate, but definitely lacking in the plot department, not to mention boasting some serious weirdness and a cast of some of the most revolting lezzers I’ve seen in a long while. Rain (who briefly changed her name to Rainbow, because she deemed Rain ‘too dreary’) Phoenix and her hairy cowgirl armpits can stay in the Wild West, because if they came any nearer to me I fear I might have to sick up the lasagne I just ate for supper into her hirsute abysses. Perhaps next time she changes her name it should be to Rainforest.

Needless to say, the rubbishness of this leztek film has done little to encourage my creative lesbian mind, which is still blankety blank on the blog front. That’s not to say that I’ve turned into a boring no-life though. Far from it. I’ve been spending some quality time with my new friend Sam (affectionately named after Samuel Taylor Coleridge, he of dirty minded Kubla Khan fame):
Rolleiflex 3.5F Planar with Zeiss 75mm lens. Fit

This is a Rolleiflex 3.5F Planar with Zeiss 75mm lens. Fit. And as those in the know will no doubt know, it’s the exact same model used by Diane Arbus, my hero. It is possible that the abnormally large quantity of excitement afforded me by this recent acquisition is the cause of my inability to construct the witty and intelligent sentences that used to form my regular blogs…

Meet Diane Arbus:

Diane Arbus

Leave a Reply

