Minted Rock

Boutique Bliss

Boutique Bliss

If I was to find myself in the position of having a girlfriend then she would gain the very highest measure of my esteem if she were to whisk me away to the Midland Hotel. Aesthetic bliss coupled with an excellent bar and eatery. And it’s superbly low key (while maintaining class).

I don’t like rock but the little plastic-wrappered slither of pink and white ‘Midland Hotel’ rock I’ve been given with my quite ridiculously cheap table bill is brill. I simultaneously want to eat it (looks beautiful) and want to treasure it in a frame (so beautiful). The lettering has run or perhaps it is supposed to look slightly nouveaux science fiction. Bon bon. The waitress tells me it is actually a mint.

Leave a Reply

