Offline

The terrace outside the Midland Hotel's Rotunda bar

The terrace outside the Midland Hotel's Rotunda bar

Apparently Morecambe doesn’t have any internet cafes. And the Midland Hotel has wifi only for those who bring their laptops on holiday. So I will have to book my room in Blackpool when I get there. Wild.

As the hotel receptionist said when I asked him about getting online, “there’s not much in Morecambe.” How true. All the locals must be able to get internet through their satellite dishes, or don’t care what happens outside the town.

I have a cold. I’m wearing orange socks. Instead of using the gym/going for a run I just had a roast beef, caramelised onion and horseradish sandwich with a Campari and soda in the hotel’s Rotunda bar. Divine. And amazingly, less than £10.

Leave a Reply

